World Draughts Forum

It is currently Fri Nov 16, 2018 21:12

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 14:38 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 16:28
Posts: 106
Real name: Coulibaly Sidiki
Hi all,

With the agreement of Fabien Letouzey who received many mails concerning how to install and play with Scan, he asked me to do something very simple for the beginners, i.e who don't know anything in code.

First of all You must have a 64 bits Operating System , java installed on your computer and Install the vcreditx64 2015 that's in the pack below.

And then download the pack here:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1pn5IX ... F4gMmXZZHE

1.When you will extract the zip file with winrar or winzip or 7zip, whatwether , open the pack you will see this:

Attachment:
Scan30 thing order.JPG
Scan30 thing order.JPG [ 61.78 KiB | Viewed 1713 times ]





2. You must read the readme.txt all it's explained, but i will try to do it here.

3. That's the differents steps:
Again, after java already installed , Otherwise go to: https://www.java.com/en/download/
Also install Vcreditx64 for Visual studio libraries, attached in the pack, that are needed for run Scan:


4.Set Scan

(engine.ini text file)

PS: for bb-size the maximum is 6, in this pack we limited ourselves to bb-size = 5 (bb-size = 6 mean full endgame).
if you want the full endgame database go to: https://hjetten.home.xs4all.nl/scan/bb.zip
And extract them to the folder "data/bb"

Attachment:
Scan30 6bb directory.JPG
Scan30 6bb directory.JPG [ 47.96 KiB | Viewed 1713 times ]



Attachment:
Scan30 engine2.JPG
Scan30 engine2.JPG [ 54.98 KiB | Viewed 1713 times ]



(hub.ini text file for time and move)

Attachment:
Scan30 hub2.JPG
Scan30 hub2.JPG [ 61.05 KiB | Viewed 1713 times ]


Last edited by Sidiki on Sat May 19, 2018 22:34, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 14:44 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 16:28
Posts: 106
Real name: Coulibaly Sidiki
5. Now Open "Scan30.jar"

It will before initialize the data like this:

Attachment:
Scan30 1rst step.JPG
Scan30 1rst step.JPG [ 68.33 KiB | Viewed 1711 times ]


And when all will be done, you will see this:


Attachment:
Scan30 2nde step.JPG
Scan30 2nde step.JPG [ 69.86 KiB | Viewed 1711 times ]


You can play Now, all the command are in the readme.txt





#------ MAINS COMMANDS-----#


"You must use the keyboard"



N = New game



G = Computer plays (whatever the side)



R = Reverse board or colors (if you want)



S = Save game (game is saved into the directory of Scan 3.0 in "game.pdn"),



but only one game it's saved into "game.pdn" so you can rename game.pdn to the event of the saved game e.g "my first
loss.pdn"



only to be able to save an other game, else the new saved game will erase the older one.



L = Load game (if you want to load a game, you must rename it to "game.pdn" again.



Because Scan only load the game.pdn file.



P = To set a position, you copy the FEN from a text file or internet and you clic on the board and you press P (pos).



This is what FEN looks like: W:W25,27,28,32,36,37,38,39,40,42,43,44,45,48:B3,4,6,11,13,14,16,17,18,19,21,23,24,26



A = Analyse the actual position to show you by the score (going to 0,00 draw to



99.xx a forced win or -99.xx a forced loss), what's the best move



To leave Analyse move, you can press 1. to come back to Player vs Computer



O = Toggle oval graphics on/off



Escape = Play now (force the computer to play the move now)



1 = Player vs Scan (default)



0 = Player vs Player



2 = Scan vs Scan


---Moves---


Left/Right = undo/redo one ply (half move)

Up/Down = full game for the beginning / last position

Sidiki---


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2018 17:01 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 17:16
Posts: 660
Real name: Krzysztof Grzelak
Hi Sidiki

I am sorry to ask and on what Windows you installed Scan 3.0.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 06:31 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 16:28
Posts: 106
Real name: Coulibaly Sidiki
Krzysztof Grzelak wrote:
Hi Sidiki

I am sorry to ask and on what Windows you installed Scan 3.0.

Hi Krzysztof,
I installed it on Windows 7 for me and on 8, 8.1 and 10 for several persons.
Why do you ask, is't for your AMD problem ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 09:57 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 17:16
Posts: 660
Real name: Krzysztof Grzelak
Sidiki wrote:
Hi Krzysztof,
I installed it on Windows 7 for me and on 8, 8.1 and 10 for several persons.
Why do you ask, is't for your AMD problem ?


Yes, I am asking you in this context. I installed this Scan 3.0 package and there is no problem. The problem appears, I want to use Scan 3.0 with the cmd command. Can I ask you to test with the cmd command, as in the post viewtopic.php?f=53&t=7973


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 20:17 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 11:08
Posts: 36
Real name: J. Silva
Thank you very much Fabien for the engine.

Thank you very much Sidiki for the tutorial + java app.

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 20:39 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 16:28
Posts: 106
Real name: Coulibaly Sidiki
Birdy wrote:
Thank you very much Fabien for the engine.

Thank you very much Sidiki for the tutorial + java app.

Image


Hi Birdy,
I am happy for you. Thank to Fabien.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited